Skip to main content

Governing Body

The Governing Body of Technological University of the Shannon: Midlands Midwest has been established in accordance with the provisions of the Technological Universities Act 2018 and its functions are as identified in the Act.

(Front row L to R) Anne Cusack, John Doyle, Colette Ryan, Professor Vincent Cunnane, Josephine Feehily, Noel Gavin, Brigid Delamere, Cormac Dillon. (Backrow LTR) Bill Delaney, George O’Callaghan, John Griffin, Shelley Ann McCarthy Buckingham, Marguerite Doyle, Anne Meagher, Catherine Collins and Dr James Ring pose for historic convening of expanded TUS governing body. Photo: Nathan Cafolla.

TUS Governing Body Members




Josephine Feehily Chair View Profile
Prof. Vincent Cunnane President View Profile
Anne Meagher Staff Representative, TUS View Profile
Brigid Delamere Staff Representative, TUS View Profile
Catherine Collins Network Manager, First Polymer Training Skillnet View Profile
Colette Ryan Senior Director of Commercial Supply Chain, Alkermes View Profile
Dr Anne Cusack Co-Founder, Critical Healthcare Ltd. View Profile
Dr Marguerite Doyle  Managing Director, Heraeus Metal Processing Ltd. View Profile
George O’Callaghan Chief Executive, Limerick and Clare Education and Training Board View Profile
Dr James Ring CEO, Ingenium Training and Consultancy View Profile
John Doyle Staff Representative, TUS View Profile
John Griffin CEO, Ericsson Ireland View Profile
Kevin McLoughlin Staff Representative, TUS View Profile
Martin Quinn Social Innovator View Profile
Amelia Lown

TUS SU President


Noel Gavin

Senior Vice President, Northern Trust

View Profile

Niamh Kennedy

TUS SU Deputy for the Midwest


Jose Fernandes

TUS SU Deputy Postgrad Affairs


Tony Mahon

Staff Representative, TUS

View Profile

Schedule of Meetings




  • 1st October 2021
  • 12th October 2021
  • 27th October 2021
  • 11th November 2021
  • 1st December 2021
  • 15th December 2021
  • 24th January 2022
  • 14th February 2022
  • 7th March 2022
  • 28th March 2022
  • 11th April 2022
  • 16th May 2022
  • 20th June 2022
  • 18th July 2022
  • 19th September 2022
  • 17th October 2022
  • 21st November 2022
  • 19th December 2022
  • 23rd January 2023
  • 20th February 2023
  • 27th March 2023
  • 17th April 2023
  • 8th May 2023
  • 29th May 2023
  • 19th June 2023
  • 18th September 2023
  • 16th October 2023
  • 27th November 2023
  • 18th December 2023