Skip to main content

Course Search

Course Search

Course Search

Governing Body

The Governing Body of Technological University of the Shannon: Midlands Midwest was established in accordance with the provisions of the Technological Universities Act 2018 and its functions are as identified in the Act.

For further information please contact us at

TUS Governing Body Members

Josephine FeehilyChairView Profile
Prof. Vincent CunnanePresidentView Profile
Geoff ShannonStaff Representative, TUS
Maureen Falvey O’DohertyStaff Representative, TUS
Catherine CollinsNetwork Manager, First Polymer Training SkillnetView Profile
Colette RyanSenior Director of Commercial Supply Chain, AlkermesView Profile
Dr Anne CusackCo-Founder, Critical Healthcare Ltd.View Profile
Dr Marguerite Doyle Managing Director, Heraeus Metal Processing Ltd.View Profile
George O’CallaghanChief Executive, Limerick and Clare Education and Training BoardView Profile
Dr James RingCEO, Ingenium Training and ConsultancyView Profile
Pamela O’BrienStaff Representative, TUS
John GriffinCEO, Ericsson IrelandView Profile
Kevin McLoughlinStaff Representative, TUSView Profile
Amelia LownTUS SU President
Gearóid FolanTUS SU Deputy for the Midwest 
Jos GijbelsTUS SU Deputy Postgrad Affairs
Darina KneafseyExperienced Non-Exec Director
Noel GavinSenior Vice President, Northern TrustView Profile
Tony MahonStaff Representative, TUSView Profile

Meeting Schedule

  • 22nd January 2024
  • 19th February 2024
  • 25th March 2024
  • 15th April 2024
  • 7th May 2024
  • 27th May 2024
  • 24th June 2024
  • 16th September 2024
  • 14th October 2024
  • 25th November 2024
  • 16th December 2024
  • 23rd January 2023
  • 20th February 2023
  • 27th March 2023
  • 17th April 2023
  • 8th May 2023
  • 29th May 2023
  • 19th June 2023
  • 18th September 2023
  • 16th October 2023
  • 27th November 2023
  • 18th December 2023

Governing Body Minutes