Skip to main content

Course Search

Course Search

Course Search

QQI FETA Applicants – Midwest

The Technological University of the Shannon welcomes applications from students who are presenting QQI-FET/FETAC Level 5 and Level 6 awards. We have places available on all Higher Certificate, Ordinary Degree, and Honours Degree programmes for such applicants.

Applicants must apply through the CAO system. To apply, click here

(You must have obtained a full award. A Component Certificate is not sufficient). The best 8 modules are used for scoring purposes. A major award may be accumulated over more than one academic year. In such cases, it is the responsibility of the applicant to apply to QQI for a major award where courses are taken over more than one year. Due to the competitive nature of entry in respect high-demand programmes such as General/Psychiatric Nursing, Health Science, Sports Science, and Veterinary Nursing, scores will only be calculated when the appropriate award is presented in a single sitting, together with all the required modules and grades.

Applicants presenting full QQI-FET/FETAC Level 5 and/or Level 6 awards will not be required to meet minimum entry requirements based on Leaving Certificate results. The QQIFET/FETAC award is accepted in its own right.

For full information for the QQI FET/FETAC Requirements (CAO Courses only) click here.

For information on the evaluation of QQI-FET/FETAC qualifications, click here.

(All QQI-FET/FETAC level 5 and level 6 awards will be scored to deliver a maximum of 390 FET points).

To calculate your points score please click here